Right, so I've decided (for now) that I will leave all the gooey internal analysis on MySpace and try to cobble together a more, I don't know, dignified presence here on the blogspots. Here, I will regale you with my thoughts and opinions on stuff outside my own head and skin. Just to see what it's like. I've done it before, on the MySpaces, and written some stuff on salad and Tom Robbins and stuff like that. Don't get me wrong, I love nothing more than some good deep navel-gazing, but it probably wouldn't kill me to turn my squinty eye outward as well.
Having said that, I can't get over how much people bitch about the weather. It seems like if it's not 70 degrees and spotlessly sunny, it's a personal insult. It's been grey and misty recently, and you would think they'd dropped minimum wage to two acorns a day. It's been beautiful, people. Restful. The winter was not that bad, as we shall see when the mosquitoes are eating us alive. And as soon as it warms up, it's too goddamn hot. Give it a fucking rest! People whine if the spring is short, and if it's long, guess what. That probably involves rain. Then they complain about the rain. Suddenly, moderate temperatures aren't enough, now they want ideal humidity. Wah, wah, wah.
People like to complain, and the weather is an easy one to do. You want perfect weather, move to fucking L.A. I bet people there NEVER complain.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

I support all of the above blog EXCEPT: the winter was fucking HORRIBLE, what are you talking about??? UGH. Made me want to rip my face off and burn it for warmth.
ReplyDelete